NSF-NeTS Resource Site

Category: Latest News


NeTS-VO Virtual Coffee Chat

Sponsored by the NeTS-VO April 29, 2022 10:00AM – 11:30AM Pacific Time, 1:00PM – 2:30PM Eastern Time Invited Guests: Ana García Armada, John Cioffi, Elza Erkip, Monisha Ghosh, Miriam Leeser, Alberto Leon-Garcia, George Sklivanitis Find out more here!

Read More

Workshop – Escape velocity- Standard agnostic wireless to go beyond Gs?

Sponsored by the NeTS-VO April 13, 2022 2:15PM – 3:45PM Pacific Time, 5:15PM – 6:45PM Eastern Time Main Speakers: Mischa Dohler, Muriel Médard, Urbashi Mitra, Ravi Sinha Find out more here!

Read More

Previous Workshops

Our past panels have included luminaries from the networking world and physical layer. We will resume panels in April, but until then, please check out our panels on our YouTube channel.

Read More

Workshop – Future Directions for Communications Engineers

The Sally Floyd Channel Sponsored by the NeTS-VO November 18, 2021 11:30AM – 1:00PM Pacific Time, 2:30PM – 4:00PM Eastern Time Main Speakers: Ana García Armada, Shalinee Kishore, Angel Lozano, Ted Rappaport Find out more here!

Read More

FCC Announcement: Innovation Zones

FCC Fact Sheet

Read More

A Message from CISE Leadership APRIL 2021

Dear CISE Community,  Earlier this month, the Biden-Harris Administration submitted to Congress the President’s priorities for fiscal year 2022, which starts on Oct. 1, 2021. The request includes $10.17 billion for NSF, a 20% increase over current levels. This funding…

Read More

A Message from CISE Leadership JUNE 2021

Dear CISE community. On May 28, 2021, the Biden-Harris Administration submitted to Congress the President’s Budget Request for fiscal year 2022. The Budget provides $10.17 billion for NSF, including $9.43 billion to support research across the spectrum of science, engineering,…

Read More